Welcome to the University Libraries blog!

Please log in.

Member Login
Lost your password?

LUC Book Bags

April 27, 2017

Looking for new books to love? Get personalized book recommendations from the Libraries!
More »

Last Week & Finals Hours Spring 2017

April 20, 2017

Last Week of 2017 Spring Semester Classes & Finals Hours at the Libraries April 24 – May 6, 2017 Cudahy Library April 30 (Sun): 10AM – Open 24 hours all week until May 5 (Fri): Close at 12AM May 6 (Sat): 8AM – 7PM May 7 (Sun): 10AM – 5PM Klarchek Information Commons April 23 (Sun): 10AM...
More »

Easter Weekend Hours

April 12, 2017

Easter Weekend Hours at the Libraries Klarchek Information Commons / Cudahy Library / Lewis Library April 13 (Thu): Close at 5PM April 14 (Fri): CLOSED (GOOD FRIDAY) April 15 (Sat): 12PM – 5PM April 16 (Sun): CLOSED (EASTER) April 17 (Mon): REGULAR HOURS RESUME (Cudahy/IC open at 7AM, Lewis opens at 7:30AM) See the hours for...
More »

Dogs with the Dean: April 10 & 11

March 22, 2017

Celebrate National Library Week with us! Join us for some baseball snacks and chat with Marianne Ryan, Dean of University Libraries. We'll be celebrating...
More »

SimplyMap (workshop)

March 21, 2017

SimplyMap: Use Mapping and Data Tools for Research Monday, March 27, 5–5:45PM, IC 120 SimplyMap is a user-friendly tool for...
More »

How to Quote (workshop)

March 16, 2017

How to Quote: Using Other People’s Work to Strengthen Your Own Tuesday, March 21, 4-4:30PM, IC 120 So you’ve found a source, how do you...
More »

Tame the Search Result List (workshop)

March 9, 2017

Tame the Search Result List: Strategies Thursday, March 16, 2:30–3PM, IC 120 Search result lists generated by research databases and...
More »